Deaf STRONG

I may be able to Speak

But I choose to Sign,

I may not hear the best

But I’m not blind,

I saw them from the start

With one thing

On their mind:

I’m broken

I need to be fixed

all the time

I’m Deaf at heart:

Deaf Strong

Deaf Pride,

I may learn different

But that’s alright,

I am smart

Not dumb,

Now get that right,

My identity is me

Not you,

So please let me be.

Set me free like an

Eagle in flight.

© APDiva All rights reserved. Duplication in whole or part is strictly forbidden. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

