We Are Not Meant to Be Alone

This could not have been said better! I’ve been battling with this question as well and I think I found the perfect answer. Thanks so much for posting. I’m definitely reblogging this!

Weird City Report

Then the Lord God said, ‘It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make a helper fit for him.” ~Genesis 2:18

We are not meant to be alone in this world; it’s made crystal clear from the beginning of creation.

And I think that’s a beautiful truth.

But connecting with people always gets messy.

Lately, I’ve been wondering about relationships – familial, romantic, platonic, etc – are worth pursuing. Is it worth the pain, the frustration, and the heartbreak to go out on a limb to connect? (Heck, I’ve been contemplating this question all summer, to the point that I wrote a play about it.)

And the answer has been  there since the beginning of time.

We are not meant to be alone.

God made people for each other, to fit with each other like pairs of gloves. But we are not perfect people…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

